Archives

Wed 23 October 2019
Productivity tips for Apocrita cluster users
Thu 10 October 2019
Comparing common compression tools using real-world data
Fri 09 August 2019
Modules Update August 2019
Thu 27 June 2019
Simplification of parallel queues on Apocrita
Wed 12 June 2019
Cluster Update Summary
Wed 12 June 2019
Storage Upgrade 19th - 20th June 2019
Wed 12 June 2019
Getting REAL with Fortran
Fri 26 April 2019
GitHub Enterprise Maintenance 02/05/2019
Fri 26 April 2019
Modules Update April 2019
Fri 22 March 2019
Running Machine Learning workloads on Apocrita
Wed 20 March 2019
New high performance storage for scratch data
Mon 18 March 2019
NAG Fortran compiler available on Apocrita for SEF
Mon 11 March 2019
Modules Update March 2019
Thu 14 February 2019
GitHub Enterprise Upgrade 2.16
Mon 28 January 2019
Sizing your Apocrita jobs for quicker results
Fri 25 January 2019
Retirement of legacy scratch filesystem on /data/scratch
Fri 18 January 2019
Update of environment modules to version 4.2.1
Wed 19 December 2018
Performance testing with NVMe storage and Spectrum Scale 5
Wed 19 December 2018
Christmas Closure 2018
Wed 19 December 2018
Using Ford to document Fortran programs
Wed 12 December 2018
ppc64le own modules
Mon 10 December 2018
What is the ITSR RSE team?
Tue 04 December 2018
Cluster Hardware Upgrades and Additions
Thu 29 November 2018
Development modules update
Mon 19 November 2018
GitHub Enterprise Upgrade 2.15
Sat 15 September 2018
AI tools
Sat 15 September 2018
autoScratch storage
Sat 15 September 2018
Deprecated modules 2018
Sat 15 September 2018
Home and Group Directories
Sat 15 September 2018
new sdv nodes
Sat 15 September 2018
POWER servers
Sat 15 September 2018
Short Queue
Sat 15 September 2018
Tier2 HPC
Thu 05 July 2018
GPFS Upgrade 2018
Thu 05 April 2018
Decommissioning of ccn nodes
Thu 05 April 2018
Deprecated openmpi 2.0.2-gcc module
Tue 19 December 2017
Christmas Closure 2017
Tue 19 December 2017
GPFS Upgrade 2017
Tue 11 July 2017
Midplus Consortium
Tue 11 July 2017
new cluster 2017
Mon 03 July 2017
Python performance in containers
Mon 20 March 2017
1PB added storage